Countdown to the Annual Meeting



Register Now


Darrel S. Metcalfe Student Manuscript Contest

The Darrel S. Metcalfe Student Manuscript Contest provides an excellent opportunity for undergraduate students interested in agronomy, crop science, and/or soil science an opportunity to gain experience in researching, organizing, and writing articles for publication.

Submission Instructions

Submit your manuscript online through our award system. It's a short form that will allow you to upload your manuscript after entering a few details. Choose "self nomination" as your option. If you have any questions about the submission system please contact Emily Fuger or (608)268-4949. 

Submit your manuscript now.

2016 Manuscript Winners

First Place:

Andrew John Lindsay, Stockton College
"Organic carbon analysis of charcoal-enriched soils at Catoctin Mountain Park, MD"

Second Place:

Sarah Zerger, Kansas State University
"Management of Sugarcane Aphid in Sorghum"

Third Place:

Kayla  Smith, University of Wisconsin - River Falls

"Elevating Precision Agriculture to New Heights"